Archive for the ‘Solstice’ Category

The 3HO Solstice Sadhana Celebration Themes from 2008-2012
By Gurucharan Singh Khalsa, Ph.D., New Mexico, USA

HealingIn this coming Age, we are called to embrace change-both personal and global. Yogi Bhajan was a visionary who guided us on a path of discipline and consciousness, and pointed us toward the horizon of the Aquarian Age-a time when sacredness is shown through compassion, courage is demonstrated by our character, and prosperity flows from our originality and intuition.

The transition into the Aquarian Age from 1991 to 2012 brings us fully under the pressure of change. It is a pressure on each person, each nation, and every belief system. From 2012 to 2038 we will be sorting out a new way of living together; a new approach to sustaining our environments; a new reach into micro- and macro-worlds of technology; and a new sensitivity to knowing each other-in our depth and shallowness-in the blink of an eye.

Every solstice, as we gather under the full force of the solar energy, we become of one mind and weave together thousands of hearts into a single heart. The central axis of our solstice psyche is the land that Yogi Bhajan discovered, high in the New Mexico Mountains. It is laced with the spirit and prayers from ancient gatherings of Native American Nations who called for peace, unity, and sacred healing. Its water and air refresh and heal the body. The days of White Tantric Yoga® clear the emotions and the mind. The village-like community created by our gathering of people from all over the world renews our vision of people committed to making a difference in the world and in their individual lives through consciousness, collaboration, and action. We have come together like this long enough now that there are spokes reaching out into and around the world-solstice or summer gatherings on other continents that add to the spirit and energy of this New Mexican plateau.

Each year from 2008 to 2012 we will be working on one of the five elements, or tattvas, and the associated qualities within us. We will have our chance to energize, elevate, and develop the best qualities of our body, mind, and spirit and to enjoy one another as we serve this time of awakening. Each solstice combines the individual work with the creation of a powerful group psyche that can project our prayer and intention to all. Traditionally the five elements correspond to the first five chakras¹ and are described by the qualities of earth, water, fire, air, and ether (space). By the time we reach the 2012 solstice, we will have energetically reached the sixth chakra and be ready to rely on a new level of subtlety and self-discipline. In this way we will be fully conscious and prepared to embrace change as we work together for unity and express our uniqueness as we serve, heal, and lead in this new time. Here is a brief summary of the themes for the 2008 – 2012 solstice celebrations:

2008 Earth
New Beginnings-Dropping the Past and Living the Present; Setting the Foundations for the Future

First Chakra (end of the spine between the anus and sex organs): Survival, self-acceptance, security 2008 was a cycle of 10, which represents the energy of completion and a new relationship between the Self and the Infinite. It was a time to recalibrate your inner compass and head for new horizons. The mantra for this year was Dhartee Hai, Akash Hai, Guru Ram Das Hai. It connects the earth and the vastness of the ether and projects it from the heart.

2009 Water
Passions of the Soul-Opening Your Creative Essence

Second Chakra (sex organs): creativity, relationships, feelings The element of water is essential to life, to our bodies, and to our minds. The energy of this year is to master the self by using and directing the Negative Mind, that part of our greater mind that protects us and secures a path forward. We reorganized our earth element last year. This time we fill ourselves with the power of higher emotions. We accept the intuitive, protective sensations of our negative mind and calm its over-reactions. The 2009 solstice celebrations are opportunities to clear subconscious emotions and come into a positive relationship with our most powerful emotions. The mantra for this year’s solstice is Narayan, the Lord of Water. It moves the passions and opens the heart. It heals wounds and fills us with passionate compassion. Sat Narayan Hari Narayan Hari Narayan Hari Hari

2010 Fire
Spiritual Warrior-Strength, Balance, and Peace in a Changing World

Third Chakra (navel point and solar plexus): personal strength and power, commitment, identity This is a time to call on our courage with the grit, caliber, and fortitude of a Spiritual Warrior. This is also the year to get clear about your goals. It is a moment to consolidate your self-discipline so you feel clear and worthy to steward all that is given to you. The Third Chakra strength must infuse your words and projection so that your seeds take root and reach to the heights. The mantra for this time is: Sat Nam Sat Nam Sat Nam Sat Nam Sat Nam Sat Nam Wahe Guru

2011 Air
Healing One, Healing All-the Age of Guru Ram Das

Fourth Chakra (center of the chest): compassion, service, love As we enter into this new Age, compassion is the key to healing and to communication. The element of air is expansive and moving. With compassion and kindness this energy can go beyond our body, our home, our community, our village, our tribe and find common sacredness in the entire world. In the Fourth Chakra we become aware of our self, the presence of our gentleness and our power to bless. Guru Ram Das left us with a miracle mantra that invokes a state of grace, healing, and transformation. Even if you know nothing at all about healing, with this mantra and an open heart, you can tap into your power to heal The mantra for 2011 is the miracle mantra of healing: Guru Guru Wahe Guru Guru Ram Das Guru. Any method of chanting this mantra will ferry you across this change of the Age. If you master it, your very presence will be enough to unblock the way and elevate those you are with.

2012 Ether
Sat Nam-Speak and Be the Living Truth

Fifth Chakra (throat): Power of projection and penetration Now we are in the Aquarian Age without qualification. We need to become the answer to living on this small globe together. When we act from our original Self, we begin from silence and we create through the Word. We vibrate with our entire being. We project with the power of the Fifth Chakra. The past is gone. Let it go. Welcome what is yet to be seen. Release all fear and replace it with trust and commitment. Two mantras guide us through 2012 and beyond: Humee Hum Brahm Hum to connect the heart and throat chakras and empower your words into action. Wahe Guru to have all actions fulfilled in the stillness of the Infinite and the certainty of prayer.

¹ Eight energy centers of the human being; seven correspond to nerve plexuses in the physical body, and the eighth corresponds to the aura.They are located at the base of the spine, sex organs, navel point, center of the chest between the nipples, throat, brow point, crown of the head, and electromagnetic field surrounding the body.

Information from: http://www.3ho.org/enewsletter/e-news.05.06.09.a.html#c

For Email Marketing you can trust


Read Full Post »